My NYC.

I’ve written before about the Gateway National Recreation Area here in NYC. Someone had the great foresight to set aside some of the few remaining natural areas on the shores of NYC & preserve them. These photos were taken in Jamaica Bay in Queens. It was a hot, cloudy day with the threat of rain hanging in the air. Despite the large buildings in the distance, the only sounds were of chirping birds, honking geese, and the breeze making the brush dance before the coming storm.

Knitting content: I had my knitting in my bag. 😉

Leave a Reply

