Knitting with friends, & an upcoming giveaway.

I was so happy to finally have a chance to meet up with my friend Mary Jane Mucklestone in person. She came by my LYS and we had a lovely afternoon of knitting & sharing some laughs. She’s just as nice & bright in person as she is online, and her designs are even more amazing in person than you can imagine. She was working out a new sock with some soft cashmere from School Products as we talked, and it was wonderful to see the design begin to emerge. If only I had the presence of mind to snap a picture or two, but alas, I was enjoying our time so much that it flew past.

The very next day, I popped into the city for an afternoon of knitting with my friends Susie (of KnittingKnoobie.com fame) and Allyson. We stopped by the new Lion Brand Studio space on 15th Street and perused the impressive new fiber offerings – organic wool, cashmere, alpaca, mohair, stainless steel and fine wool on cones. All things I had never imagined I’d see at Lion Brand.  I’m pleased they’re paying attention to what their clients want to see.

I had mentioned that I’d be hosting another giveaway – please stay tuned. It’ll be coming very shortly.

2 thoughts on “Knitting with friends, & an upcoming giveaway.

Leave a Reply

