A Holiday Giveaway!

Well, it’s been a rough year for almost everyone I know, and now that holiday time is upon us, I wanted to take the opportunity to spread some cheer amongst my knitting friends.

SO! I have a new copy of Rowan’s Greatest Knits to give away to one lucky participant, totally free. Just leave a comment on this post, and be sure to include some method of getting in touch with you – either an email address, or a link to your own blog containing contact info – I leave that up to you. I will not share contact info with anyone. This giveaway is open to all. The winner will be chosen on Saturday, December 12th, 2009 at 11pm EST.

ONE winner will be chosen AT RANDOM. I’m sorry, but if I can’t reach you within 24 hours, I will have to choose another winner. Good luck, & Happy Holidays to you!!

21 thoughts on “A Holiday Giveaway!

  1. You’re right! It has been a rough year: what with lack of work for my husband and struggling to make ends meet. However, knitting helps with that and this year, most of my family are getting knit gifts. Blogs like yours also helps to reduce my stress too. Thank you & keep up the great work!

  2. Yes, it has been a rough year but Christmas is coming and the year is about to turn. Next year will bring great changes and new challenges. Throughout which I stall be raiding my stash and knitting up a storm.

    Merry Christmas to you and all your readers.

  3. You are so generous! Thank you for doing this giveaway. Please enter me in for a chance at winning this book.

    Btw, some of my knitting friends went to the Grand Opening of La Casita and they loved it. I can’t wait to check it out.

  4. Great giveaway idea! I found your blog via Ravelry. Your right it has been a hard year for many. Thanks for spreading the cheer by giving away the Rowan book! I’ve tried to help locally by giving to food shelves and adopting a family for Christmas at work. Happy Holidays to you!

  5. It’s been a rough year in some ways, great in others. It’s also the year I rediscovered knitting and for that it’s been great!

  6. I love your blog!! Thank you for inviting me and thanks for a little solace in these challenging times. You are my blog-o-sphere heroine!

  7. So I too am looking forward to a better year. Cheers to you and wishes for a wonderful 2010.
    The giveaway would make a wonderful gift for at least one person I know!

  8. Cheers to you this holiday! Thank you for the great giveaway. I look forward to following your blog in the coming year.

    p.s. loving the snowflakes!

Leave a Reply

