It’s not such a small world, after all.

I had a bit of a scare today. After calling around & trying to find my 81 year old mum & failing, I called my brother & also failed to find him. He finally called to say they’re at the hospital where my mum has been diagnosed with a cracked rib. We’re still waiting to hear what the upshot of this is, but it’s killing me being so far away right now & not being at liberty to go to her. They say the world is shrinking, but at a time like this, it certainly doesn’t feel like it.

Leave a Reply

