What are you kidding? It’s still hot out there!

Nope, not kidding, I’m contemplating my Christmas gifting strategy… in July. Why? Well, last year I had just moved right before Christmas, and I couldn’t find a few of the gifts I had bought in advance & put aside for the big day, thus totally negating the savings & benefit of preparing ahead. What did I give? Well, dreck, I’m ashamed to say. And since I just can’t knit something for everyone on my list, I’ve been perusing etsy. It strikes me that gifting handmade goods will also have a directly beneficial impact on the ailing economy, as well as a positive ecological impact. Perhaps not on a Wal-Mart scale, but in smaller, yet still meaningful ways. Most of my friends already have 3 of everything, so selecting the perfect gifts will still be a challenge, but I’m not going to leave it ’til the last minute again.

One thought on “What are you kidding? It’s still hot out there!

Leave a Reply

